Financial
due diligences

TRANSACTION SERVICES

Proposed
missions

Drawing on their experience in auditing of companies in a large range of industries sectors, our teams carry out financial due diligence for acquisition or transfer on behalf of entrepreneurs, companies or investment funds.

These missions differ from traditional audit missions in that they focus on identifying key risks faced by the entity (valuation of intangibles, major contracts, off-balance sheet items, internal audit shortcomings, cash flow forecasts, transactions with related parties, etc.), which may have an impact on its purchase price. This intervention can lead to corrective actions or to the interruption of the acquisition or transfer process.

Strategic and forecasting analysis plays a major role in the process. We therefore pay lot of attention to the operational and human organisation, historical and forecast performance, the structure and financial forecasts.

We also assist companies in the preparation or collection of information related to the acquisition or transfer process (physical or electronic data room).

“A business approach targeting Small Cap and Mid Cap companies, implemented by complementary teams, such is our DNA at the service of companies and investment funds.

Sébastien LE NÉEL

Partner 

A tailor-made expertise

Our flexibility and responsiveness enable us to cover the essential aspects of due diligence (accounting and financial, operational and forecasting). The work is carried out by a dedicated team with the required competence and which is regularly involved in this type of mission. The latter also involves our legal departments (labour law, tax law, etc.).

Our approach is based on the understanding the business model of the company. The analysis of income flows and cost structures makes it possible to objectively assess the sustainability of the operation as well as to confirm or reject the forecast assumptions used by the management.

To carry out these missions efficiently, we prefer direct exchanges both with our prescribers and with the audited entities by giving utmost importance to the human aspect.

Our
publications

Global Tax Insights Q2 2020

Global Tax Insights Q2 2020

Global Tax Insights is Morison KSi’s quarterly tax newsletter made up of contributions from member firms. The newsletter includes country focus...

read more
a
a

Due diligence d’acquisition ou cession

TRANSACTION SERVICES

Les missions
proposées

Fortes de leur expérience en audit de sociétés de secteurs d’activité multiples, nos équipes réalisent conjointement des diligences comptables d’acquisition ou de cession à destination d’entrepreneurs, entreprises ou fonds d’investissements.

Ces missions se différencient des missions traditionnelles d’audit par l’accent mis sur l’identification des risques essentiels de l’entité (valorisation des incorporels, contrats importants, engagements hors bilan, déficiences de contrôle interne, prévisionnel de trésorerie, opérations avec les parties liées,…), pouvant influer sur son prix d’acquisition. Cette intervention peut conduire à des actions correctrices ou à l’interruption du processus d’acquisition ou de cession.

L’analyse stratégique et prévisionnelle tient une place prépondérante dans la démarche. Nous prêtons ainsi attention à l’organisation opérationnelle et humaine, aux performances historiques et prévisionnelles, à la structure et aux prévisions financières.

Nous accompagnons également les entreprises dans la préparation ou la collecte d’informations liées au processus d’acquisition ou de cession (data room physique ou électronique).

« Une approche business des Small Cap et Mid Cap, réalisée par des équipes complémentaires, tel est notre ADN au service des entreprises et fonds d’investissements. »

Sébastien LE NÉEL

Associé 

L’expertise sur-mesure

Notre agilité et réactivité permettent de couvrir les aspects essentiels des due diligence (comptable et financier, opérationnel et prévisionnel). Les travaux sont réalisés par une équipe dédiée disposant de la compétence requise et intervenant régulièrement sur ce type de missions. Cette dernière fait également intervenir nos spécialistes métiers (droit social, droit fiscal,…).

Notre démarche s’appuie sur la compréhension du « business model » de l’entreprise. L’analyse des flux de revenus et structures de coûts permet d’apprécier objectivement la pérennité de l’exploitation ainsi que de confirmer ou infirmer les hypothèses prévisionnelles retenues par le management.

Pour une réalisation efficiente de ces missions, nous privilégions les échanges directs aussi bien avec nos prescripteurs qu’avec les entités auditées en favorisant l’humain.

Nos
Publications

Note – Les cadeaux d’affaires

Note – Les cadeaux d’affaires

LES CADEAUX D’AFFAIRES Quel est le régime fiscal applicable pour les cadeaux d'affaires ?   Peut-on déduire la TVAsur les cadeaux d'affaires ?...

lire plus
a
a